Departmentals, Test Trains & Internal Users - Sightings - May 2016

Search box

You can submit sightings, view photos, take part in forum discussions and access more information by registering (it's free!) or logging in.



Sightings - May 2016

Here are the sightings for May 2016. There are 289 sightings.

Monday 30th May 2016

Darlington

62287

6263

9702

Tenterden station

975162

Sunday 29th May 2016

Mid Suffolk Railway

041645

083490

Watford Junction Engineers Sidings

024780

Saturday 28th May 2016

Felixstowe Beach LC

6264

72616

72631

9516

975091

Ilford TMD

041947

Ipswich Upper Yard

042154

Peak Rail, Darley Dale

021407

Peak Rail, Rowsley

024744

025030

041620

041638

041640

041641

041963

13

395223

395345

395776

395801

395845

395892

395911

395923

40294

70247

975051

975336

97654

977186

977449

97804

999501

Friday 27th May 2016

Chesterfield

43013

43014

Colne Valley Railway - Castle Hedingham

320878

70192

70229

977826

East Anglian Railway Museum

024175

024482

024493

025013

041418

530237

Stafford

9714

977983

Thursday 26th May 2016

Crewe CS

6263

9702

Lincoln Central

9708

977985

977986

999602

Wednesday 25th May 2016

Exeter St. David\'s

62384

6264

72616

9516

9703

Hayes & Harlington - westbound 0810

975025

Tuesday 24th May 2016

Crewe LNWR

6324

Sunday 22nd May 2016

Darlington

9701

977969

999606

North Norfolk Railway, Bridge Road C.S.

70283

North Norfolk Railway, Sheringham

977334

North Norfolk Railway, Weybourne

975563

Saturday 21st May 2016

Bluebell Railway - Sheffield Park

70313

975607

Bluebell Railway - Sheffield Park Loco Works

150

Fawley Hill Railway

45005

962450

Long Marston

977859

977987

977988

Ribble Steam Railway

024611

Severn Valley Railway - Bewdley

070847

079038

079062

Stafford

977993

977994

977995

Tonbridge 1Q69 Ton West Yard - Derby R.T.C.

6260

72612

72639

977974

Tonbridge 3Z10 Bristol Siding - Dollands Moor

62384

6264

72616

9516

9703

Friday 20th May 2016

Derby RTC

977868

Ilford depo

041947

Peterborough fuel point

977969

999606

Severn Valley Railway

73952

Severn Valley Railway - Bewdley

061067

070847

079038

079062

150293

150301

Severn Valley Railway - Hartlebury line Junc

060982

068863

070062

Severn Valley Railway - Kidderminster

041451

079124

079134

079135

079153

079154

079156

079157

150011

150127

150128

80969

80972

975291

Thursday 19th May 2016

Severn Valley Railway

73951

73952

West Ruislip LUL

999666

Wednesday 18th May 2016

5Z03 Exeter-Exeter

62384

6264

72616

9516

9703

Ealing Broadway - heading west

6313

Tuesday 17th May 2016

Crewe Nantwich Road

977169

NRM - Shildon

040880

NRM Shildon

150028

Soho EMUD

977087

Monday 16th May 2016

Bescot

971001

971003

975471

Caldew Junction

6348

72631

9481

975091

977997

Crewe LNWR

6324

Haworth Station Yard

041475

87706

975377

Ingrow K&WVR

395470

70279

975957

Oxenhope Carriage Shed

975323

Oxenhope Museum

975948

Sunday 15th May 2016

Ecclesbourne Valley Railway

024296

024327

041867

041868

975007

975008

975010

977383

977975

977976

999504

Glenfinnan Station Museum

975662

Saturday 14th May 2016

Derby Etches Park

6398

Friday 13th May 2016

York museum

042188

Thursday 12th May 2016

Ilford Depot

041947

Temple Mills

96380

96381

96383

96384

Wednesday 11th May 2016

3Y01 Hoo Junction - Hither Green PAD

9708

977985

977986

999602

Exeter Riverside Yard

5981

6262

72616

9516

Heaton Depot

041361

042183

042184

Wimbledon - with 37254 & 37175

6260

72612

72639

977974

Tuesday 10th May 2016

Chinnor& Princes Risborough Railway

786980

786994

850250

904666

977858

977992

Doncaster

999601

doncaster west yard

999600

999601

National Railway Museum, York

042188

320984

902502

975882

NRM York

021424

041414

042188

042431

902502

Peterborough

64664

peterborough west yard

042236

Monday 9th May 2016

Doncaster

975974

999600

999601

Eastleigh 1Q51 Derby - Eastleigh

6260

72612

72639

977974

Sunday 8th May 2016

Midland Railway Centre

024532

024742

024758

025034

041961

042222

198829

395001

395106

395222

395519

395525

395584

395778

395780

45000

45047

45049

45050

6320

6390

70056

70280

968029

975534

977176

977528

977775

977854

Midland Railway-Butterley, Hammersmith

977176

Toton Compound

975454

Friday 6th May 2016

SDRHT Midsomer Norton Station

149

Swanage Railway

3095

Thursday 5th May 2016

Derby RTC

999605

Wednesday 4th May 2016

Truro Yard

999600

West Byfleet

975974

975978

Monday 2nd May 2016

Bescot

971001

971003

97302

97303

975471

Bristol Parkway

999600

999601

Bristol St Philips Marsh

061030

200663

43013

5636

975403

Bristol St Philips Marsh open day

061030

200663

5636

975403

Bristol St Philips Marsh [open day]

200663

Bristol St Phillips Marsh Open Day

975403

Bristol St. Philip's Marsh

061030

200663

5636

975403

Bristol St. Philip\'s Marsh

975403

Bristol Temple Meads

999600

999601

Llangollen Railway

320700

Shackerstone, Battlefield Line

975459

977753

St Philips Marsh [open day]

061030

Tenterden station

041332

Sunday 1st May 2016

Avon Valley Railway

024808

060987

977132

977153

977833

Three Bridges Station

083602